August Blogging Challenge: Day 26

Day 26: Your favorite movie.

I would have to say Pride and Prejudice, the 2005 version. From the moment I first saw that movie I fell in love with it. The characters, the setting, the music, I loved it all. But I guess what I loved the most was Keira Knightley’s portrayal of Elizabeth Bennet. I felt that she was such a fierce character that, in a way, I completely wanted to be like her. However, when I actually read the novel I was a bit disappointed to find that Lizzie is not as fierce as in the movie. Many of my favorite quotes of the movie which she says are actually said by other characters in the novel, so I was really disappointed. Although, I would like to re-read it again more carefully and give it another shot. But in the end, I love the movie.

Gotham CIty Sirens

Secondly, my boyfriend made an observation which is actually true: when it comes to live movies it’s Pride and Prejudice, but when it comes to animated movies, my favorite one is definitely Disney Pixar’s Up. I will never grow tired of that movie. It’s my favorite one so far and I love it with all my heart.

Gotham CIty Sirens

 

Leave a Reply

