August Blogging Challenge: Day 6

Day 6: Your favorite book

Honestly, I have too many. But for now I could, maybe, possibly?, go with A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness. The first time I read it, even though I knew what was coming, even though I predicted the end, it still slapped me and left me crying for 10 minutes non-stop. No joke. I suppose I love it so much because of the monster’s emphasis on the stories and how powerful and important they really are. I love stories, and the ones the monster tells makes the reader pick his own brain to try to understand it all. It’s confusing, exasperating, one cries a lot, but it really is a great book and it is most definitely worth the read.

Stories are wild creatures, the monster said. When you let them loose, who knows what havoc they might wreak?

8621462

 

One thought on “August Blogging Challenge: Day 6

Leave a Reply

