August Blogging Challenge: Day 4

Day 4: Your favorite quote

I’ve had many, but at this point in my life my favorite one is

“Wisely and slow; they stumble that run fast.”

The quote is said by Friar Lawrence to Romeo in Shakespeare’s Romeo & Juliet. He tells him to slow down and not be too hasty about his passion and love for Juliet (since he basically just met her). But of course, Romeo didn’t listen and well look how THAT ended. So, this quote is now my every day motto. As an anxious person, I live my day to day worrying about every single detail, and well, this quote has been my motto to slow down bit by bit and just remember that I don’t want to stumble as hard as Romeo & Juliet did. I want to achieve my goals and succeed in every way possible. So slowing down is the best way to go. 🙂

Romeo and Juliet

Leave a Reply

