Our Teddies, Our Protectors

So I just saw the most epic short film evaaaaaaaaaah!

Mean Teddies

The video was created by Tyler Novo. Don’t know much about him. All I know is that his Vimeo account says he’s “Just a regular ordinary everyday guy”.

Well this “regular ordinary everyday guy” created an epic short (apparently like a year ago) titled “Mean Teddies” about what our teddy bears do while we’re sleeping. It’s graphics and designs are awesome and the music is just exhilarating.

Truth be told, I love teddy bears. I have been sleeping with the same one for the past 12 years. Exactly, I’m 21 years old and can’t sleep without my teddy. 🙂 So what? I like to hug while sleeping. Anyways, I guess that with this video, Novo just confirmed the way I perceived my love and affection for teddy bears.

You see, I’ve had one or two misfortunes in my life where I have ended up in the hospital, and THAT particular Teddy Bear is the only one that I’ve taken with me during those hospital stays. Therefore for me, he’s always been my protector. I guess that now, with the video and all, I can MOST DEFINITELY say that teddy bears are our protectors. They are more than just a toy. They are there when you need them. They are there to soothe you, to support you, to guard you.

Again, I’m just glad that I got to watch this awesome video to confirm that our teddy bears do in fact protect us more than we think.

Here’s the video:

 

PS. I found the video because someone in my FB shared this page.

Until our next time,

Adieu 😉

Leave a Reply

