After Four Long Months, Guess What? I’m Back!!!

once upon a time

During the month of June 2014, I took the Digital Writing for the Media course, in which as part of one of our assignments, I had to create this blog. For 7 days, I dedicated the blog focusing on the truth behind the famous fairy tales, where I basically exposed a few of the Disney sugarcoated films that many of us know today. Although this scope is something that I absolutely love, I cannot say this is what my blog will be focusing on from now on. Don’t get me wrong, if I get the chance, of course I’ll keep exposing the tales every now and then, but I want to focus this more on creative writing.

The blog is titled “Stop. Breathe. Read. We all stress out. Take a break. Read something interesting.”, and this is the direction I’m trying to head on to. I will make different sections to talk about many things. I already have my Fairy Tales section which we already know, and as I keep unmasking the Disney movies, I’ll be adding them there. Though, I will be adding some new sections. I’m still on the brainstorming and developing process, but I want to dedicate myself and focus on various things like music, books, movies, Disney, food, and of course, creativity. I want to write about anything. And I’m going to try and motivate and push myself to write about something every week, at least one day of the week. I need to start somewhere, right?

Thus, quoting the 2001 “Josie and the Pussycats” film, “It’s cool if you like it, it’s alright if you don’t.” We all have our ideas and opinions. I just want to share a few of mine with the world.

Wish me luck. & Until our next time… Adieu. 😉

Leave a Reply

